Prudence and Madness


Getting Busy?
October 7, 2007, 21:23
Filed under: Books, Lifelogs, TV | Tags: , ,

I know I’ve always been posting that I might go on a blog hiatus or that I might be posting less frequently from now on, but then, after a few days, I’ll be back online again and blogging like I used to. But, yeah, it has been that way for quite a while. I just can’t seem to make a regular schedule of when to post in this blog and in my other blogs (Prudence, M.D., my health blog, and prudence, dreaming, which is my dream blog). And another “disturbance” that has invaded my life is this:

dsc01764.JPG

Bookhunting! I’ve been looking for several titles:

  • Stardust by Neil Gaiman
  • Resident Evil: Extinction
  • The Dark Tower books 1, 2, and 7 by Stephen King
  • The Bourne Trilogy
  • The Bourne Betrayal
  • Satanic Verses by Salman Rushdie

But since I’ve limited finances right now, I settled for reading first this:

song-of-susannah.jpg

I’ve been reading the Dark Tower series for a long while. I’ve read the books from 1-5 already but I do not own a copy of books 1 and 2. As these books have been published a long time ago, I just hope I’d be able to hunt down copies.

Also, I’ve recently discovered a liking to watching Discovery channel series on pyramids, Egypt, and researches about time and space.

And how could I forget my fascination for Heroes? I’ve been watching it since season 1 and downloading each episode every week. So, right now, I really can’t wait for episode 3. Want a preview of it?

So, I’m going to be offline for now (and only for a short while). I’ll just become busy finishing book 6 of the Dark Tower series and, of course, watching my Discovery channel series.

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I was at a store called Book-a-Million yesterday and I was in heaven. I almost bought a few books to read but realized I’m sooo busy to settle in a chair and just read. I used to be able to read 700pages in 2-3 days. Now life and job has really taken over so painful as it was, I put my choices down. I still have 3 Hardcover books in my nightstand that I need to finish. OI.

Have fun reading. 🙂

Comment by dexie

I just started Book 5 of the Dark Tower Series. Tell me how Book 6 is.

And because of my hectic schedule, I haven’t been reading books per se, but instead, I’m listening to them on audiobooks gotten from *ehem* somewhere.

Comment by Pau

to dexie:

“I still have 3 Hardcover books in my nightstand that I need to finish”

— I can imagine. My reading list keeps getting lengthier as day passes. After I finish a book, two books get added to it. Hehe.

Comment by Prudence

to Pau:

I just finished Book 6 and what I can say is I like Book 5 better. Book 6 can be confusing in some chapters, probably because it has to setup for the story that is in Book 7 and it has to tie up all the loose ends that accumulated in the last 6 books, so to say. So, I can’t wait to buy Book 7! I just hope I can easily find one.

Comment by Prudence

There’s a copy of Stardust at Powerbooks Shangri-La. In case you haven’t found one yet.

Comment by Em Dy




Leave a Reply

